Sharing stories of life, faith, and ministry in the United Church and beyond.
September 23, 2022
Rev. Dr. Paul Douglas Walfall shares thoughts on "Bold Discipleship," which is part of the United Church Call and Vision.
Discipleship that Is Bold" href="/blogs/round-table/discipleship-bold"> A trail winds its way through the mountains of Alberta.
September 21, 2022
Reflecting on the United Church Call and Vision, theologian Rob Fennell writes that spirituality is the way we seek and receive God’s love and grace in everyday life…
Deep Spirituality Is for Regular People like Us" href="/blogs/round-table/deep-spirituality-regular-people-us"> A silhouette of a person touching their lips in prayer, as light pours between their fingers.
September 20, 2022
LGBT2Q+ Syrian Refugee, Anas Qartoumeh shares his story of overcoming fear, welcoming love, and starting a new life in Canada.
Finding Peace and Love: A Newcomer's Journey" href="/blogs/round-table/finding-peace-and-love-newcomers-journey"> CORC
September 19, 2022
Cheryl-Ann Stadelbauer-Sampa writes that Bold Discipleship is how our lives become avenues of God’s love and presence in the world.
Bold Discipleship Turns Water Into Wine" href="/blogs/round-table/bold-discipleship-turns-water-wine"> an illustration of chains transforming into free birds in a sunrise
September 15, 2022
Looking back after 12 years of leading the EDGE Network, Rob Dalgleish shares reflections on ministry innovation, the power of failing boldly, and living faithfully…
continue reading
Don’t Stop Before the Miracle Happens" href="/blogs/round-table/dont-stop-miracle-happens"> A portrait of Rob Dalgleish, executive director of EDGE Network for Ministry Development. He is a white man with greying hair, large glasses, and an enthusiastic smile. Wearing an open neck white dress shirt and jacket.
September 13, 2022
Cheryl-Ann Stadelbauer-Sampa writes that our Call and Vision identifies “Deep Spirituality” as the cornerstone of our identity, not just as a church but also as…
continue reading
Deep Spirituality Is Drawing Close to God" href="/blogs/round-table/deep-spirituality-drawing-close-god"> A group of women and men with pandemic masks pray with their palms facing upward at waist level.
September 05, 2022
The Rev. Susan Lukey offers essential, light hearted, and loving guidance for those seeking to raise a family with faith.
Adventures in Faith and Family" href="/blogs/round-table/adventures-faith-and-family"> Adventures in Faith and Family
August 24, 2022
Looking forward to the World Council of Churches Assembly in Karlsruhe, Germany, Gail Allan shares the story of the work for Gender Justice by the WCC and how it is…
continue reading
Gender Justice in the World Council of Churches" href="/blogs/round-table/gender-justice-world-council-churches"> A display of banners for the Thursdays in Black movement
August 18, 2022
A conversation with Adam Cresswell of The Hub community network, a grassroots movement of Canadian youth and young adults with a mission to connect young people with “…
continue reading
The Hub: Creating a Network for Youth and Young Adults" href="/blogs/round-table/hub-creating-network-youth-and-young-adults">
July 23, 2022
Rev. Dr. Paul Douglas Walfall celebrates Emancipation Day, while acknowledging Black people's fight for freedom continues to this day.
Emancipated, But Still Not Free" href="/blogs/round-table/emancipated-still-not-free"> A pair of arms rise in triumph against a blue sky, breaking the chains of enslavement.